Memorial Weekend OOTD: This Dress Saved The Day

Monday is Memorial Day and who is looking forward to a 3 day weekend?! 🙋🏽

Most of us will spend at least one free day at a bar-b-que, on a road trip, at the beach or taking advantage of the sales that will be going on.

My plan is to do all of the above!  First, I will head to my moms house to eat.   After that, bae and I are jumping in the car for a 2-hr trip to Corpus Christi.  Cramming all of this into one day meant one thing; it is of the upmost importance that I wear something that will easily transition from one thing to another.

I had to make sure this problem was resolved before the day actually arrived.  I needed something comfy, cute, and cool in this Texas heat. I decided to rock the Don’t Plaid With Me Dress.  I layed out the ootds for the day and this is what I came up with…

Barbecue ‘Fit – Since the barbecue will be full of family (including kids) and activities which is why I will wear it with denim cutoffs.  With the front tucked in, of course!

plaidofftheshouldershirtdressbluelabelsboutique

Roadtrip ‘Fit – No cutoffs needed when it’s time to hit the road!

plaidofftheshouldershirtdressbluelabelsboutique

Beach ‘Fit – This shirtdress is made of cotton and linen which makes it breathable and cool in the sun.  Plus, it is will double as a coverup.

plaidofftheshouldershirtdressbluelabelsboutique3

When I finally get around to the shopping, who cares what I  will be wearing?!  I will be at home with my feet kicked scouring the web for the best sales!

What are your plans for Memorial Day Weekend?

Stay Fearless 💋


plaid-minidresswithcutoutsleevesclose

Don’t Plaid With Me Dress $39.99

8 thoughts on “Memorial Weekend OOTD: This Dress Saved The Day

Leave a Reply

