black girl swinging dreadlocks

What’s Make U Feel Pretty, No Matter What?

There is a distinct difference in being called pretty and actually feeling pretty.  You can receive compliments from the moment you leave the house until the moment you return.  That doesn’t mean that you feel it.  And if there’s one thing this fashionista knows is that you have to believe it to achieve it.  There is a great sense of security and confidence that comes when feel like you look good.  You walk around the room with you head higher, shoulders back more with a bigger smile.  Feeling pretty gives you the confidence to put yourself on full display.  No amount of compliments or wedding proposals will do it!

Think about it this way…it would be very difficult for a person to stand in front of a room full of people and give a speech, for instance, if they didn’t feel confident.  Their insecurities would show through to the audience like a chiffon top.  That is one reason why  feeling it is so important.

That thing differs depending on the person.  It might be your LBD you wear on special occasions or your first pair of leather stilettos.  For me, it is red lipstick.  No matter what I’m wearing or how bad of a hair day I’m having, popping red lips always make me feel sexy and confident.

So, we asked four women “What’s the one thing that makes you feel pretty no matter what?”  and here’s what they said:

jacqueline-moranti-whatmakesufeelpretty

The one piece in my wardrobe that makes me feel absolutely beautiful and comfortable is a bodysuit. Bodysuits have a way of making me feel completely dressed in very little effort, no need to worry about tucking in or worrying about fixing your top because it always stays in place. This piece has the power to compliment your body like nothing else and mixes and matches with most of your wardrobe. Getting dressed in a haste is fun again especially when you feel good. Try a bodysuit and you won’t regret it!

Jacqueline Davis Moranti

fashion blogger/designer, IG: @jdavismoranti

pregnant woman wearing pink maxi dress

I have a bright fuchsia maxi dress that I adore. It’s a maternity one so it’s saw me through two different pregnancies, and I can still wear it after baby too. It’s one of those pieces that no matter how big my belly is it always flatters, looks great and is a wonderful colour on me!  Here is a pic of me wearing it (and feeling great!) at 39 weeks pregnant with my second boy.

– Mica

blogger; awayfromtheblue.blogspot.au

I recently found a quote from the beautiful and classy Sophia Loren,

‘Beauty is how you feel inside, and it reflects in your eyes. It is not something physical’.

I embarked on a question of my own life and if it had become too jumbled.  With over 34 years of working in the hair and beauty industry, it makes sense to have insight in what makes you feel pretty.  The power of the hairdresser to transform a client and their inner beauty is a super power that only a hairdresser can really understand. Every day we are working with our clients and our focal point is to make them feel pretty and look beautiful.   The business of feeling pretty on the inside is a skill that takes many years to perfect. As a hairdresser it is important to be excellent listeners and remember to pay attention to the details.   We have numerous clients that come in to see us when their inner beauty simply needs a reset. As hairdressers it brings us joy to see our clients transform in front us as we perform our services and without a doubt you see it in their eyes and it’s not uncommon we get tears of joy when they depart a truly emotional expression of their inner beauty glowing with physical prettiness.   Go see your hairdresser and be touched by their super powers of making you look and feel pretty.

-Susana Montero

Managing Director of La Unica Salon

Stephanie Russel

Both sets of my pearls are very sentimental to me! My brother whom is a veteran gave me these pearl earrings on arriving home from a deployment overseas. My bracelet was given to me for my 30th birthday by my beautiful friends as I was having a particularly rough time, recovering from a car accident. I was in a wheelchair for several years, this photo was taken two weeks ago during a photo shoot for my upcoming book, ‘Shine Your Light!’ I love wearing my pearls! They make me so happy as they were given to me with so much love! ❤

– Stephanie Russell-Farnham

Author of, “Shine Your Light!”

It doesn’t matter what it is, just make sure you have the one piece that you can always count on!  What’s the one thing that makes you feel pretty no matter what?

Stay Fearless 💋


Don’t forget that you can always shop BLB when looking for something new.

2 thoughts on “What’s Make U Feel Pretty, No Matter What?

  1. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, one thing I’ve learnt in life is that when you have a low self esteem on your Looks, people wont find you appalling, but even if you are not pretty but you believe you are, many people will think so too

    Like

Leave a Reply

